change of plan socks

John likes socks.  He wears his handknit socks year-round, so it is a pleasure to knit them for him.  I started these in Ann Budd’s Diagonal Rib sock pattern from 25 Favorite Socks.  It’s a man’s sock pattern, and I chose a nice semi-solid brown called Black Olive from Ellyn Cooper’s Yarn Sonnets.  Halfway into the foot on this cuff down sock, I realized they did not look like they would fit him.  We tried.  They didn’t.

Rather than rip and restart, he suggested that I just finish them and wear them myself.  They fit me, so that’s what I did.  The next pair will certainly be for him, but for now, I’m enjoying these.  I wore them yesterday for our first cool fall day.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

